Go to bottom of page

The Cybec Foundation

Australian Youth Orchestra: Travelling fund


AYO Scholarships


In 2007 the Foundation agreed to make regular contributions to the AYO's International Tour Fund.


    For more information about the AYO


Our contribution for 2007 was used to sponsor the Trombone Section, consisting of the following players:

Joshua Davis

Damian Lingard

Lucas Clayton

Our contribution for 2010 was used to sponsor the Percussion Section, consisting of:

Catherine Betts

Rebecca Lloyd Jones

Brent Miller

Jennifer Morrish

Joshua Davis, Damien Lingard and Lucas Clayton (2007)

Cybec Scholarships

In 2012 the Foundation agreed to fund in addition two scholarships for young musicians each year.

The holders of these scholarships have been:




Edward Antonov: Violin. Unfortunately Edward had to withdraw in July


Cameron Jamieson: Violin


Courtney Cleary: Violin. (2nd half of year.)




Virginia Botha: Composer


Joumanna Haddad: French Horn.


Rowan Phemister: Harp.


Kate Proctor: Flute.


AYO 13

2013 scholarship holders

Go to top of page

enquiries@cybec.com.au    Phone 03/613 9592 8579